Right-click and select "Open in new tab" to enlarge

Basic event information such as the event name, description (aka. "Welcome text"), location, dates, and icon are automatically fetched and loaded from the "Settings" page of your event. For the registration page visible to your invitees, you can choose to override or hide some of this information. 

When you click the blue "Edit" link to edit a field, you have to click the corresponding "Save" link and then the large blue "Update" button in the top right corner in order for your changes to save. 

Link to registration page

Unless "Require invitation to register" is enabled further down the "Event details" page, the link to the registration page can be shared on a web page or in an email. Anyone with access to the link can register for the event. 

Registration link expiration date




 



 




1
Right-click and select "Open in new tab" to enlarge

After this date, new acceptances will no longer be accepted and the "This event is no longer available" message will appear instead of the registration form. Participants who have already registered will not be able to edit their invitation details using the link, cancel or decline the invitation. 

Max number of accepted registrations




 
Right-click and select "Open in new tab" to enlarge

This sets the max number of participants who can accept the invitation. If exceeded the "Event registrations no longer accepted as the maximum capacity for the event has been reached" message will appear instead of the registration form. 

Require invitation to register

If enabled, only those email-addresses which have received an invitation sent out from the "Invitation manager" will be able to register for the event. The general registration link under "Link to registration page" can therefore not be shared. 




 
Right-click and select "Open in new tab" to enlarge

If a participant is not authorized to register, the "This event requires a specific invitation" message will appear.

Selected registration template

This is where you select your desired registration template for the event. Use the dropdown and preview your template by clicking on the magnifier icon to the left. Remember to save your selection by clicking the blue "Update" button in the top right corner.